Montage & Fertigung

Zufuhrlinie

Das Bewegen von Karren, Wagen und Regalen fördert einen hohen Umgebungswechsel um der Fertigungslinie und deshalb sind statische natürliche Merkmale kaum zur Positionierung geeignet. Hier können Features wie Dynamic Mapping helfen, den Mangel von Kartendaten zu überwinden und Precisions Positioning und Pallet Finding aktiviert genaues Ansteuern zu Stationen. Obstacle avoidance ist sinnvoll, wenn Karren auf Fahrwegen gelassen werden.

Alles wird durch die Flottenkontrolle kontrolliert, um berechenbaren Verkehrsfluss, Aufgabenmanagment und Rückverfolgbarkeit zu gewährleisten.

Navigationstypen

Fleet navigationPositioning

Add-on Feature

Dynamic mappingPrecision positioningObstacle avoidancePallet detection

AGVs als Montagelinie

Um die Flexibilität von Montagelinien zu erhöhen, werden die Zubringerlinien zunehmen durch omnidirektionale AGVs ersetzt, die in Linienformation fahren. Eine ideale Kombination von flexibler Navigation mit natürlichen Merkmalen zwischen den Montagelinien und hoch kontrolliertes Formationsfahren in einer Montagelinie, alles verwaltet durch die Flottenkontrolle.

Navigationstypen

Fleet navigation

Add-on Feature

Formation driving

Fertigungssysteme

Fertigungssystem bieten eine breite Anzahl von Möglichkeiten um die Flexibilität durch Einführung von natürliche Merkmal basieren Navigation in Transport und Produktionsaufgaben. Lieferungen beinhalten alles, von kleinen Differential angetriebenen Materialtransport AGVs bis zu großen omnidirektionale Werkzeugtransporter und hoch spezialisierte Plattform tragende Roboter für Arbeitsausführung in verbotenen Orten.

Anwendungen inklusive Flottenkontrollsysteme, Standalone Systeme und Positionierunglösungen. Praktisch alle Add-On Feature wurden in dieser Industrie angewendet.

Navigationstypen

Fleet navigationStand-alone navigationPositioning

Add-on Feature

Dynamic mappingPallet detectionPrecision positioningTool controlFormation driving

Assembly & Manufacturing

Feeding assembly line

Moving carts, trolleys and shelves make a highly changing environment around assembly lines and therefore static natural features are scarcely available for positioning. This is where features like Dynamic Mapping help overcoming the lack of map data and Precision Positioning or Pallet Finding enables accurate docking to stations. Obstacle Avoidance is useful when carts are left on driveways.

All is controlled by the Fleet Control to ensure a predictable traffic flow, task management and traceability.

Navigation types

Fleet navigationPositioning

Add-on features

Dynamic mappingPrecision positioningObstacle avoidancePallet detection

AGVs as an assembly line

In order to increase flexibility of assembly lines, the conveyor lines are increasingly replaced by omnidirectional AGVs driving in line formation. An ideal combination of flexible natural feature navigation between the assembly lines and highly controlled formation driving on the assembly line, all managed by the Fleet Control.

Navigation types

Fleet navigation

Add-on features

Formation driving

Manufacturing Systems

Manufacturing systems offer a variety of opportunities to increase flexibility by introducing natural feature based navigation, both in transportation and production tasks. Deliveries include anything from small differentially driven material transport AGVs to large omnidirectional tool transporters and highly specialized platforms carrying robots for work execution in distributed locations.

Applications include extensive Fleet Control systems, stand-alone systems and positioning only solutions. Practically all add-on features have been applied in this industry.

Navigation types

Fleet navigationStand-alone navigationPositioning

Add-on features

Dynamic mappingPallet detectionPrecision positioningTool controlFormation driving